Monday, 2 December 2013

14 May 2013 - Rawson Spring FC v Hackenthorpe A FC

The showpiece game of the Meadowhall Sunday Football League season. Debut appearances in the Final for both clubs, Rawson Spring FC in only their third season were looking to add the Cup to their promotion to the Premier Division, whilst Hackenthorpe A FC were hoping to lift the trophy after winning the League last season. Both clubs in reaching the Final had never scored less than three goals per game, so a 0-0 was never on the cards.  A Tuesday evening under the grey skies and floodlights at Bramall Lane, it was Rawson Spring FC who ran out 3-1 winners and lifted the Cup as the Heaven's opened and the rains came down. 

Competition : Meadowhall Sunday League Cup Final
Result : Rawson Spring FC 3 Hackenthorpe A FC 1
Attendance : Unknown
Venue : Bramall Lane - Sheffield United FC

All Photography : ©NoClashOfColours
Click On Any Photograph To Open A Slideshow


Hackenthorpe A FC


Rawson Spring FC


"Captains & The Officials"

Match Action


"Who Is ..... The Monk?"


Bramall Lane Stand : Lower Tier


"THEO .. 9 - Future Blade Legend?"

"The No. 9s - Hackenthorpe A : Mascots"


In The Stands

"The Referees"


Rawson Spring FC
The Management

Rawson Spring FC 3 Hackenthorpe A FC 1

Rawson Spring FC
Meadowhall Sunday League Cup Winners
2012 - 2013

The Officials
Gemma Gale, Adam Burgess, Pete Henger, Lee Freeman

Cup Winners!




No comments:

Post a Comment